Gene Reasoner, Tonja Rose & The Collingsworth Family

Southern Gospel songwriter, Bluegrass songwriter, The Collinsworth Family, He Didn't Throw The Clay Away, Southern Gospel producer, Bluegrass producer, We are walking each other home, Singing News Bluegrass Gospel Top 10



Gene Reasoner has completed a new album, produced by Dirk Johnson, entitled ‘Daddy I’m Home’. The new album will contain, “In His Presence”, a co-write between Gene, Toni Jolene Clay and John Mathis. Also on the album is a new version of “He Didn’t Throw The Clay Away”, a song Gene penned many years ago that has been recorded by The Lesters, Michael English, The Cathedrals and many others. Gene was a member of the legendary and influential group, White River. The new album is available in late June or July, find our more on Gene’s Facebook page. Click LIKE and follow him!


Tonja Rose has already garnered a Singing News Bluegrass Gospel 10 debut from the first single released from her new album. “When The Mountain Can’t Be Moved”, a co-write between Tonja and John Mathis, debuted at #7 for the month of July. Since the release of the single, her new album has now been completed. The title of the album is ‘Me, Jesus & The Highway’, co-written by Tonja, John Mathis and Mark Narmore. Mark has had songs recorded by artists such as Josh Turner, Craig Morgan, Shenandoah and many others. The writing trio also contributed another song to the album, “Walking Each Other Home”, which is a duet with Tonja and Benjy Gaither.

The new album was co-produced at Mansion Entertain by Tonja and John Mathis and contains songs written by Tonja and writers such as Erin Ashleigh, Jim Gaines, Sandy Carroll, Karen Staley, Tricia Walker, AJ Masters (cuts by Faith Hill, The Oak Ridge Boys, John Berry, etc), Ken Harrell, Phil Everly (of the Everly Brothers), John Mathis and Mark Narmore. It also includes a few of Tonja’s favorite traditional songs like “Jesus On The Mainline”, “Pass Me Not” and “Softly and Tenderly”.

Tonja has been making some waves with the new release with radio interviews, including joining Devin O’Day on The Legendary 650 WSM, and opening several concerts this summer for Selah. The new album officially releases July 6th, 2018 on all digital outlets. Follow Tonja through her Facebook page!


The first full-scale studio recording in 3 years from The Collingsworth Family is ‘Mercy & Love’. In the past decade you’ve seen this popular family group appear on the main stage at The National Quartet Convention to Gaither Homecoming Videos as well as being featured on national television networks such as Daystar Television and INSP.

StowTown Records/Provident Sony has set the release date for Friday, September 7, 2018.

The new album contains 14 selections, produced by David Clydesdale and Wayne Haun – recorded with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra:

1) It Runs In The Family – Kirk Talley & Darrell Williams
2) For What Earthly Reason – Dottie Rambo
3) God Still Delivers – Marty Funderburk & John Mathis
4) Magnify Him – Kirk Talley
5) Mercy & Love – Randall Garland & Rachel McCutcheon
6) Altar of Grace – Sue C Smith, Gina Boe, Rachel McCutcheon
7) The Lamb – Jeff Bumgardner, Joel Lindsey, Wayne Haun
8) Live Like Jesus – Dianne Wilkinson & Rebecca Peck
9) Your Ways Are Higher Than Mine – Rachel McCutcheon
10) Awesome Power of Prayer – Marcia Henry & Rachel McCutcheon
11) Bring It Broken – Tony Wood & Wayne Haun
12) Do You Know the Savior – Rachel McCutcheon & Karen Gillespie
13) Casting Our Crowns/Worthy The Lamb – Gordon Jenson / Bill & Gloria Gaither
14) We Shall Behold Him / The King Is Coming (piano solo) – Dottie Rambo / Bill & Gloria Gaither

Follow The Collingsworth Family for future announcements about their new release!